Virginia Hands-Free Law

Virginia’s new hands-free law will go into effect on Jan. 1.Under the new law, it will be illegal to hold your phone at all while driving.Violators may be fined $125 for the first offense and $250 for subsequent offenses.The penalties increase for those convicted of violating the hands-free law and reckless driving, with steeper fines, jail time, and license suspension.

Source: MG News

Return to News