Local Burn Bans Issued

The recent dry spell is causing concerns for local county officials. Some parts of the state are in a moderate drought, and some counties are already dealing with forest fires. Estill, Floyd, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Lincoln, Magoffin, Perry, Pike, Rockcastle, Whitley and Wolfe Counties all issued burn bans this week.

Source: MG News

Return to News