Flooding Unemployment Assistance

Kentucky Gov. Andy Beshear says people affected by severe storms and flooding in seven counties may apply for disaster unemployment assistance.The counties are Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Knott, Letcher, Perry and Pike, and more counties are expected to be added. It is not necessary to apply in person.Sites are planned for each county to provide different types of help. To file an initial claim, visit kcc.ky.gov or call (502) 875-0442 by September 3rd.

Source: MG News

Return to News