Five Counties Getting 0K in Grants for New School Buses

Kentucky officials say five school districts will receive more than $230,000 to reduce diesel emissions from their school bus fleets.

Officials say the funds were made available through the Kentucky Division for Air Quality’s Clean Diesel Program and the federal Diesel Emissions Reduction Act.

The state Energy and Environment Cabinet says the funds will go to school districts in Bullitt, Jefferson, Franklin, Letcher and Green counties.

State officials say the districts will use the funds to replace older-model, diesel school buses with new diesel buses. The five districts will replace a total of 10 diesel school buses.

Source: MG News

Return to News