Driver’s Licenses Offices Update

With a regional office located in Jackson County, two more mountain counties will soon transition to regional offices to get driver’s licenses next month.Perry and Powell County will transition from circuit clerks to offices operated by the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC) on November 29th. The office that will serve those counties will be located in Jackson.Other counties across the state making the transition are Allen, Butler, Christian, Edmonson and Nicholas. With the upcoming transition, 74 of the state’s 120 counties will switch to the regional locations.

Source: MG News

Return to News