Burn Ban In Effect In Much Of Kentucky

The recent dry spell is causing concerns for local county officials. Some parts of the state are in a moderate drought, and some counties are already dealing with forest fires. A reminder Estill, Floyd, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Letcher, Lincoln, Magoffin, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Wayne, Whitley and Wolfe Counties all issued burn bans this week. The City of Jackson also issued a ban, though Breathitt County has not at this time.

Source: MG News

Return to News